Best Selling Books

About the Author

  • Ouyang Yu, now based in Melbourne, came to Australia in mid-April 1991 and, by mid-2018, has published 97 books of poetry, fiction, non-fiction, literary translation and literary criticism in English and Chinese. He also edits Australia’s only Chinese literary journal, Otherland. Ouyang’s poetry has been included in the Best Australian poetry collections for 11 times from 2004 to 2016, including his poetry translations from the Chinese in 2012 and 2013, and has been included in such major Australian collections as The Penguin Anthology of Australian Poetry (2009), The Macquarie PEN Anthology of Australian Literature (2010), The turnrow Anthology of Contemporary Australian Poetry (2014) and Contemporary Australian Poetry (2016). He has to date published 5 English novels, The Eastern Slope Chronicle (2002),...Read More

Recomended Books

All are available

Latest Blog Posts

13 Jun 2019
My new book out
我的英汉双语新诗集:Flag of Permanent Defeat(《永败之旗》),即将由澳大利亚的Puncher & Wattmann出版社正式出版。全集共有207首诗,以英汉双语混合而成,中国或澳洲诗歌史上几无先例,是我自1982年以来长期进行实验诗歌创作的一个总集合。有兴趣购买者请找我。 News today. My new book, of bilingual Chinese and English poetry, is coming out...
10 Jun 2019
go for it
05 Jun 2019
《呼的吸》out now, only 10 copies in the whole...
New book《呼的吸》(Breathedings), a collection of my Chinese poetry in the 1970s and 1980s, weighing 1.65 kilograms, published by Otherland Publishing,...